Author Topic: I should finally introduce myself  (Read 46772 times)

Adam Black

• Fan-Boy
    • View Profile
    • Email
I should finally introduce myself
« on: September 20, 2008, 10:18:31 AM »
Hello, all--

I've been lurking here for awhile.  I have some things to say, but can't say them yet, as I'm still under contract.  So, this introduction post is going to be a little cryptic, as I'm trying to foil Google's web spiders as much as I possibly can.

Currently, I'm an independent contractor for the company talked about in this post.  I'd like to use these forums in the near future to talk about some things I've learned, hopefully to help others who are just getting started or just getting re-started (which is the case with me).  I'd like to offer a point of view which will assist other artists, writers and comic creators in making decisions about working with (or, should I say, for) entertainment companies.  There are some things to keep in mind, and a metric shit-ton of pitfalls to be wary of, and I'd like to point out as many of those as I can.  Because I sure wish someone had pointed them out for me before I got caught up in all this.

So, I'm going to lurk a little longer.  I can't say much right now (the contract thing, remember), but I can say this:  I won't have to keep quiet for much longer.

Thanks to Mr Nickerson for approving my registration here.  This is the most informative forum on this subject that I've ever found on the internet--every other forum I've stumbled across has turned out to be, in the end, pretty useless.

It's also very sobering to be here.  I feel like a little fish in a big pond.  Lots of big-name talent here!  Well, at least by my standards.  I can't think of anyone here whose work I haven't enjoyed and respected for quite some time now.

Thanks again for reading.  I should be back soon to say a few things.

A request to everyone here: